Bacon (Cheddar) Cauliflower Chowder


Last night’s dinner was a Bacon Cheddar Cauliflower Chowder…. Without the Cheddar, d’oh! 😝 I can’t believe I forgot one of the main ingredients until we were eating it and I was like hmm?? (That’s what happens when you’re prepping lots of different meals for the week at the same time that you’re cooking dinner.) Either way, it was a light and healthy chowder. It really didn’t taste bad without the cheese – it probably just would’ve been a little tastier with the cheddar. The bacon was definitely a nice touch (I used turkey bacon). 

Since I messed up the recipe and didn’t put any person twists (aside from using turkey bacon), I figured I will give you guys the original source: click here for the Iowa Girl Eats recipe

#cauliflower #bacon #chowder #healthychowder #healthylifestyle #healthyfood #healthyeating #healthylife #food #recipe #healthychoice #portioncontrol #🍴 #πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ #foodblog #foodblogger #miamiblog #miamiblogger

Leave a comment